top of page
  • Writer's pictureInformed Life

Offseason snowboarding workout plan

My offseason snowboarding workout drill plan, in order of importance. As important as any of these would simply be being in better overall shape, but these are the drills I try to do during the offseason.

Note – I stop doing the drills within a week of going to the mountain ensure I am well rested.


Most important – Leg Blasters 3x a week:

1x Leg Blaster = 20x body weight squats 20x in-place lunges (10x each leg) + 20x jumping lunges (10x each leg) + 10x squat jumps


Second in importance – strap in.

Strap into your snowboard or training jib board and do some exercises. Time in bindings during the offseason is always valuable. The ones I focus on are:

1. Ollies

2. Standing 180’s / 360’s

3. Nose and tail presses

4. Ollie grabs


Third in importance – Captain's Chair Hanging Weighted Leg Raises.

  1. I use a weighted ball, dumbbells, or kettlebells.

    • 15, 20, and 25 lb. (total, not each leg).

    • A snowboard, bindings, and boots weigh 15-20 lbs, so this will help get used to raising the board to ollie higher.


If you have access to a trampoline, a tramp board would probably help as much or more than anything above. I have yet to get one though, hence the exclusion.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page