top of page
  • Writer's pictureInformed Life

My Dungeons & Dragons random monster generator, free for you!

After trying out dozens of random monster generators, I finally decided I had to make my own to get what I wanted.


Monster Generator DnD 5e
.xlsx
Download XLSX • 104KB

This generator will spawn 1-2 monsters that are within the CR range that you determine. To determine the CR range you would like, you can either fill out the players and their levels, or you can simply override the yellow values.


The generator will always make a main enemy and sometimes will have a random weaker minion.


The monsters will not always be the most logical for the environment you are in, which can actually be quite fun to go with, or you can choose to respawn.


The easiest way to generate monsters is to click a random cell, e.g. H1, and hit the DEL key. This will trigger the sheet to recalculate.


If this was useful, feel free to comment and let me know if you would like more! I have a similar random shop generator, random room generator, and much more.




755 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page