top of page
  • Writer's pictureInformed Life

The easy path to be a millionaire.

Cutting my own hair will earn me at least two million dollars over my lifetime.


This is a specific example, but the same technique can be applied to any savings by using a compounding calculator:



Below are my entries and result. After 80 years, the $12.50 I save per week, (I estimate a haircut is $25 and I would normally get one every two weeks), I will have around 2 million dollars if my rate of return is 7%. The return could be halved and you would still net a million dollars of savings, but historically the inflation adjusted real return has been close to 7%.



The takeaway is it is okay if you are not a millionaire now, you can choose to be one. To be a millionaire almost always requires patience. Ever notice that older people are often the ones walking out of nicer homes? They have simply had more time for compounding to take effect.

501 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page